skip to Main Content
CEC is committed to creating a more resilient and just region in the face of climate change. Through our work with the Central Coast Climate Justice Network and elsewhere, our vision includes an end to racial injustices and their resulting environmental inequities.

Champions for CEC’s Mission

The CEC Partnership Council is comprised of influential and successful business and community leaders who actively champion CEC’s mission. By guiding, networking, advocating, and fundraising for our effort to move the Santa Barbara region away from fossil fuels, the Partnership Council inspires confidence in our work and connects us with people who can make a difference.

To deepen their knowledge about issues related to fossil fuel use, the Partnership Council hosts quarterly private breakfasts and occasional energy symposiums. As time permits, members of this working council also assist with special projects, regularly attend CEC functions, serve on other CEC committees and act as spokespersons for our work.

Partnership Council Co-Chairs

Claire Fackler

Claire Fackler

National Education Liaison & National Volunteer Coordinator
NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries

Michelle Weinman

Firm Manager
Fauver, Large, Archbald & Spray LLP

2021 Partnership Council

Karen Brill

Founding Member
Sustainable Change Alliance

Climate Reality Project, SB Chapter

Linda Cheresh

Northern Trust

Kristin Hogue

Kristin Hogue

Concerned Philanthropist

Cooper Matthieson

Cooper Matthieson

Apeel Sciences

Jessica McLernon

Randy Solakian Estates Group

Wendy Read

Wendy Read

Attorney & Nonprofit Consultant

Michelle L. Pickett

Michelle L. Pickett

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Stan Roden

Stan Roden

Documentary Filmmaker

Holly Sherwin

Holly Sherwin

Activist, Artist, Adventurer

Bret Stone

Bret A. Stone

Environmental & Sustainability Lawyer
Paladin Law Group® LLP

Jacob Tell

CEO, Creative Lead

Sally Terrell

Artist and Community Volunteer

Deborah Williams

Lecturer in Environmental Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara

Past Partnership Council Members

Kerry Allen
Jordan benShea
Megan Birney
Bryan Boyd
Peter Brill
Jacqui Burge
Marge Cafarelli
Jeff Carmody
Polly Chandler
Jordan Christoff
Sarah Clark
Suzette Curtis
Katie Davis
Chris DeVries
Alexis Donaire
Nadra Ehrman
Phyllis de Picciotto
Neil Dipaola

Charlie Eckberg
Cass Ensberg
Jill Feldman
Tom Flesse
Gillian Grant
Matt Gries
Krista Harris
Julie Hendricks
Tom Jacobs
Dana Jennings
John Jostes
Jenny Kearns
Steve Knaub
Barbara Lindemann
Andrew Lemert
Eric Lohela
Ruth Loomer
Elliott MacDougall

Laura McGlothlin
Russell McGlothlin
Dawn Mitcham
Shelley Noble
Perrin Pellegrin
Katie O’Reilly Rogers
Susan Owens
Dave Peterson
David Raney
Lori Robinson
Christine Ryerson
DeAnn Sarver
Suzi Serbin
Elizabeth Wagner
Randy Weiss
Steven Winterhalter
Jules Zimmer

Back To Top